Replay Mod Forums

More keyframes types and post-recording control
    • User
    • 14 forum posts
    User109121

May 12 19, 04:11 PM | Last edited: Sep 03 19, 12:49 AM

To begin with, the Replay Mod is a brilliant tool and I understand that, as far as I know, CrushedPixel isn't really paid for it and I have no right to expect more from such a hardworking developer, however, I do have some ideas that could be worth implementing in the near future to increase the creative possibilities of the mod.

Keyframe types
    The main keyframeable values in Replay Mod are position, time and spectator. I think the following would be a great addition. As I am not really a software developer nor fully understand Minecraft and Replay Mod, I will remain somewhat vague in the implementation

- Tracking players. The ability to generate keyframes which are relative to the player's position and orientation, with adjustable values such as distance, x y and z angles etc to the player and the ability to interpolate between such values. These in combination could open up the possibility to easily create a huge number of new creative shots.

- FOV. The ability to interpolate and keyframe FOV to create effects such as parallax zoom.

- Focus/adjustable depth of field. Not too sure in which way it is possible but any implementation would be very welcome. Could be used to keyframe which objects are in focus and the blurriness of things out of focus etc.

- Time and weather. Ability to manipulate these values in the mod. Could be possible using third party mods but none exist that support it with Replay Mod, and I think a direct implementation into Replay Mod would be most powerful as you can change it with keyframes.